Notice: 10% discount to submitting the property tax every year before 30th september and with 10% fine after 30th december and before 31th march, after 31th march 20% fine and 18% interest rate will be calculate of every year tax.

About us

Municipal Council, Jagraon is a Class-1 Municipal Council. Municipal Council, Jagraon was established in year 1938 before partition. Chaudhry Karam Baksh was first President of Municipal Council, Jagraon (1941 to 1946). According to 2011 Census, the Population of the city was 65174. The whole city is divided into 23 wards by electing 23 representatives. New House of this Municipal Council is come into force in 2015. If we look at the history of this city, its 250 year old. This city is established by Rai Kalan. At this time this city is a Sub-Divisional headquarter of Ludhiana district. Municipal Council, Jagraon is situated at a distance of 38 Kms from Ludhiana city and 30 Kms from Moga. This city is situated on Ludhiana-Firozpur railway line.

Officers/Employees designated in Different Branches


# Designation Branch Officer's Name
1 Executive Officer Head of the Office Davinder Singh Toor
2 Superintendent Supervision of work of all branches (except works branch) Amrinder Singh
3 Assistant Municipal Engineer Works/Building Branch Jawhar Sagar
4 Junior Engineer Works/Building Branch Sukhdev Singh
5 Accountant-1 Accounts Branch Niranjan Kumar
6 Accountant-1 Accounts Branch (at present duty at Head office, CHD) Amardeep Kaur
7 Sanitary Inspector-1 Sanitation Branch Shayam Kumar
8 Sanitary Inspector-2 Sanitation Branch Sukhdev Singh
9 Work Supervisor Works/Building Branch Rajinder Singh
10 Junior Assistant Accounts Branch and Rent & License Jatinderpal Singh
11 Junior Assistant Property Tax/House Tax Rakesh Kumar
12 Junior Assistant Court Clerk, Diary Dispatch, Street Light, Advt. Ranjit Singh
13 Junior Assistant Cashier & Rent Recovery Jagseer Singh
14 Clerk Computer Branch, Agenda Clerk, Election Assistant. Davinder Singh
15 Clerk Sanitation Branch Harish Kumar
16 Clerk Accounts Branch Ms. Navjeet Kaur
17 Computer (Heath Deptt.) Birth & Death Branch Satwantpal Singh
18 Peon Accounts Branch Beant Singh
19 Peon Property Tax/House Tax, Rent & License Balwant Singh
20 Peon Works/Building Branch Kuldeep Kaur
21 Peon General Office Vijay Kumar
22 Peon Cashier & Rent Recovery Hakam Singh
23 Peon President, Vise President Office Hardeep Singh
24 Beldar Office Chowkidar Hakam Singh